Dr McEvinney & Partners

Back

Public Holidays 2022

The practice at both Croftfoot and Gorbals, will be closed on the following dates:

Friday 15th April 2022 Good Friday
Monday 18th April 2022 Easter Monday
Monday 2nd May 2022 May Day
Monday 30th May 2022 Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 3rd June 2022 Platinum Jubilee
Monday 18th July 2022 Glasgow Fair
Monday 26th September 2022 Autumn Bank Holiday
Monday 26th December 2022 Christmas
Tuesday 27th December 2022 Christmas
Monday 2nd January 2023 New Year
Tuesday 3rd January 2023 New Year

Need to see a doctor? NHS 111 can help

If you need to see a doctor but can’t get to your local practice you may be able to be seen outside of normal practice hours.

Call 111 and if appropriate, the advisor will be able to schedule you an appointment with a GP – it may not be your usual one –  at a local venue. If you could be better treated elsewhere, they will be able to direct you to the best place to suit your needs. 111 is free to call at all times.

Experiencing a mental health problem?

If you are affected by a mental health issues over the bank holidays and are not already known to local mental health services, or call 111. If you are a service user already, you can access services via your Community Mental Health Team or the out of hours GP service.

Call the Samaritans

Whatever you’re going through, a Samaritan will face it with you. We’re here 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Call us for free on 116 123

Emergency care

If you or someone you are with finds themselves in a life-threatening situation call 999 and ask for an ambulance. You will be taken to most appropriate place for your needs which in some case may not be your nearest hospital.

Translate